Welcome to the world of Scrace’s!

Welcome to what I hope will become the online resource for the Scrace family.

A one name study is a project researching all occurrences of a surname across the world, as opposed to following just the ancestors or descendants of one person or couple.

My aim is to discover as much as possible about every person who has ever lived anywhere in the world, who bore the last name Scrace, or any of its variations. The intention of this site is to gather more information about Scrace’s world wide and share it with all those who may be interested. On this site you will find some information about the Scrace name, the origins of the family and the places to which they travelled, as well as details about some of the more notable members.

If you are a Scrace, or have a Scrace in your family, I hope you find something of interest in this site. If you have any Scrace documents, photographs or memorabilia that you’d like to share with other family members or you just have any queries about Scrace’s then please get in touch.

If you are interested in finding out more about one name studies then please click here for the website of The Guild of One Name Studies.

The information on this website is © The Scrace One Name Study. It may be used for private research but it must not be used for profit or reward. Copyright also exists in the images on this site and they may not be reproduced without permission.

At present I have not joined the Guild as I am only just starting out (although I have a lot of information on all the Scrace’s in my family. I find joining rather a daunting task, especially when you consider it is a WORLD WIDE study.

I’ve started this blog to chart my journey. I won’t however be neglecting my own parental ancestry which I have been doing since 2005 and I’ll still be posting about this on my other blog, but I thought it best to separate the two.

So welcome to my new blog & my new adventure!

© Karen Anderson 2012

About Karen

Wife and mum of two who is a hobbyist photographer, a lover of books, genealogy and spending my free-time with my kids.
This entry was posted in Family History, Genealogy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to the world of Scrace’s!

  1. Paul Scrace says:

    What a great site liked reading the sad story about the young girl who was killed in the Tram crash in Dover , I come from a long line of Scrace’s from the Kent area , so if I can be of some assistance please let me know ,all the best Paul.

Leave a Reply

