Looking for Information

One hectic week at work and after school activities with my kids has meant that time researching has taken a hit this week. My daughter has dance exams coming up which means LOTS of extra lessons, I sure feel like a taxi service at the moment!

RESEARCH UPDATE: Although time has been limited, I have at last completed extracting all the correctly transcribed Scrace’s from the 1911 UK Census. I have now started the same process for the surname of Scrase, although I have only just started on this. I currently have my data on various Excel spreadsheets, but after reading a few reviews I am considering trying out Custodian 3, but think I will see if I can find out some more information first. If anyone has any experience of it, please get in touch?

CAN YOU HELP?  Do you have any information about a gentleman called Richard SCRACE (the spelling has also been as SCRASE on some documents I have). He was known as Dick and he was born in Brighton in October 1837 and died in Bexhill in October 1906. He was the Town Crier here. I would love to hear from you if any of this sounds familiar, as I am currently trying to build up a profile of him, I have been provided with some information on him, but want to know a little more before I share it on here.

Until next time………………………..

About Karen

Wife and mum of two who is a hobbyist photographer, a lover of books, genealogy and spending my free-time with my kids.
This entry was posted in Family History, Genealogy, GOONS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking for Information

  1. Juli says:

    Hi Karen I am interested in your blog my grandfather was Charles William Scrase (deceased) from Bromley, married Elsie Marie Scrase( deceased) had Marie and Joyce Scrase my mother and Auntie now in their 80s .My Grandfather Charles worked in County Hall training to be solicitor .My grandfather died at approx 52 years.Mention of Sussex, Patcham heard speak of even Thomas Hardys wife??? !! Can you help?

    • Karen says:

      Hi, thank you so much for your message and I apologise for taking so long to respond. I sent you a quick email over the weekend, but will send you a proper message soon.

Leave a Reply

